Ask our legislators to vote YES to protecting LGBTQ youth!

Let’s stop the harmful practice of conversion therapy on LGBTQ youth in Maryland once and for all. We need your help! The Maryland Senate and House of Delegates are considering...
Let’s stop the harmful practice of conversion therapy on LGBTQ youth in Maryland once and for all. We need your help!

The Maryland Senate and House of Delegates are considering HB 902 and SB 1028, legislation to protect LGBTQ youth from the dangerous and discredited practice of so-called “conversion therapy.”

The State Senators and Delegates below serve on the Senate Environment, Health, and Environmental Affairs and House Health and Government Operations Committees, respectively. Your voice really matters to them as they consider these bills. Act NOW before they vote on this critical bill to protect LGBTQ youth!

FreeState Justice is proud to work with our partners at Human Rights Campaign and WISE to advance equality in the State of Maryland.

Can we count on you to fight for equality with us? Send a message to legislators on each committee today!

Senate Education, Health, and Environmental Affairs Committee

Name Phone Email
Joan Carter Conway (Baltimore City)  410-841-3145 joan.carter.conway@senate.state.md.us
Paul Pinsky (Prince George’s County)  410-841-3155 paul.pinsky@senate.state.md.us
Gail Bates (Carrol and Howard Counties)  410-841-3671 gail.bates@senate.state.md.us
Cheryl Kagan (Montgomery County)  410-841-3134 cheryl.kagan@senate.state.md.us
Shirley Nathan-Pulliam (Baltimore City and Baltimore County)  410-841-3612 shirley.nathan.pulliam@senate.state.md.us
Barbara Robinson (Baltimore City)  410-841-3656 barbara.robinson@senate.state.md.us
Johnny Ray Salling (Baltimore County)  410-841-3587 johnnyray.salling@senate.state.md.us
Bryan Simonaire (Anne Arundel County)  410-841-3658 bryan.simonaire@senate.state.md.us
Stephen Waugh (Calvert and St. Mary’s Counties)  410-841-3673 steve.waugh@senate.state.md.us
Ronald Young (Frederick County)  410-841-3575 ronald.young@senate.state.md.us
Craig Zucker (Montgomery County)  410-841-3625 craig.zucker@senate.state.md.us

House Health and Government Operations Committee

Name Phone Number Email Address
Angela Angel (Prince George’s) 410-841-3707 angela.angel@house.state.md.us
Erek Barron
(Prince George’s)
410-841-3692 erek.barron@house.state.md.us
Bonnie Cullison
(Montgomery)
410-841-3883 bonnie.cullison@house.state.md.us
Antonio Hayes
(Baltimore City)
410-841-3545 antonio.hayes@house.state.md.us
Terri Hill
(Baltimore and Howard)
410-841-3378 terri.hill@house.state.md.us
Ariana Kelly
(Montgomery)
410-841-3642 ariana.kelly@house.state.md.us
Nicholaus Kipke
(Anne Arundel)
410-841-3421 nicholaus.kipke@house.state.md.us
Susan Krebs
(Carrol County)
410-841-3200 susan.krebs@house.state.md.us
Patrick McDonough
(Baltimore and Harford)
410-841-3598 pat.mcdonough@house.state.md.us
Richard Metzgar
(Baltimore)
410-841-3332 ric.metzgar@house.state.md.us
Christian Miele
(Baltimore)
410-841-3365 christian.miele@house.state.md.us
Marice Morales
(Montgomery)
410-841-7122 marice.morales@house.state.md.us
Matt Morgan
(St. Mary’s)
410-841-3170 matthew.morgan@house.state.md.us
Joseline Pena-Melnyk
(Anne Arundel & Prince George’s)
410-841-3502 joseline.pena.melnyk@house.state.md.us
Andrew Platt
(Montgomery)
410-841-3037 andrew.platt@house.state.md.us
Samuel Rosenberg
(Baltimore City)
410-841-3297 samuel.rosenberg@house.state.md.us
Sid Saab
(Anne Arundel)
410-841-3551 sid.saab@house.state.md.us
Sheree Sample-Hughes
(Dorchester and Wicomoco)
410-841-3427 sheree.sample.hughes@house.state.md.us
Kathy Szeliga
(Baltimore and Harford)
410-841-3698 kathy.szeliga@house.state.md.us
Christopher West
(Baltimore)
410-841-3311 chris.west@house.state.md.us
Karen Lewis Young
(Frederick)
410-841-3436 karen.young@house.state.md.us
Shane Pendergrass
(Howard)
410-841-3139 shane.pendergrass@house.state.md.us
Eric M. Bromwell
(Baltimore)
410-841-3309 eric.bromwell@house.state.md.us

If you would like to take further action, join us for Lobby Day In Annapolis on March 13th to directly speak to the representatives that will be making this revolutionary decision for Maryland!

My best,

Mark Procopio

Executive Director, FreeState Justice

P.S. You can support our efforts throughout the session and beyond by making a contribution today.

Facebooktwitterreddittumblrmail